Tech. Sgt. Nancy Connell (center), 61 MDOS, is selected as the 2009 Air Force Space Command’s Outstanding Non-Commissioned Officer during the AFSPC Outstanding Airmen of the Year competition at Peterson Air Force Base, Colo., April 9. Gen. C. Robert Kehler (left), AFSPC commander, and Chief Master Sergeant Todd Small presented the award. Tech. Sgt. Connell will now advance to compete against MAJCOMS winners for the AF Outstanding Airmen of the Year. Other members representing SMC at the AFSPC level competition in other categories were: CGO – Capt. Nicholas Feranec, GPSW; First Shirt – Master Sgt. Tom Martin, 61 MSG; SNCO – Senior Master Sgt. Tony Frazier, 61 SFS; and Airman – Staff Sgt. Veronica Ahumada, 61 MDOS. (Photo by Tech. Sgt, Matthew Lohr, AFSPC/PAC)

Download Image: Full Size (1.82 MB)
Tags: personnel
Photo by: Tech. Sgt, Matthew Lohr, AFSPCPAC |  VIRIN: 100408-F-9876L-006.JPG