HomeNewsArticle Display

GPS IIF-7 Launch Team to Hold Media Teleconference

LOS ANGELES AIR FORCE BASE, Calif -- The Global Positioning System (GPS) IIF-7 mission launch team will host a media teleconference Friday, July 25 at 9 a.m. PDT/ 10 a.m. MDT/ 11 a.m. CDT/ noon EDT to discuss the upcoming launch scheduled for July 31 from Space Launch Complex 37 at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Fla.

The launch support team will discuss details of the launch and will be available for questions.

Team members who will be on the teleconference include: Dr. Walter Lauderdale, GPS IIF-7 mission director; Col. Bill Cooley, director of the Global Positioning System Directorate; Munzir Badawi, Boeing's GPS IIF program manager; Lt. Col. Paul Konyha, 45th Launch Support Squadron commander; and Laura Maginnis, United Launch Alliance's deputy director of mission management.

Media representatives wishing to participate in this media event should R.S.V.P. to the SMC Public Affairs Office by sending an e-mail to smcpa.media@us.af.mil by COB, July 24. Advance questions on this topic can also be submitted to the e-mail address listed above.

Media representatives who would like to submit questions or interview a subject matter expert about the GPS satellite program should send an e-mail to the above address or call 310-653-2377.