HomeNewsArticle Display

ORS-4 Statement

LOS ANGELES AIR FORCE BASE, El Segundo, Calif. -- The ORS-4 mission on an experimental Super Strypi launch vehicle failed in mid-flight after liftoff at 5:45 p.m. Hawaii Standard Time (7:45 p.m. PST/10:45 p.m. EST) today from the Pacific Missile Range Facility off Barking Sands, Kauai, Hawaii.

Additional information will be released as it becomes available.